• National Youth Achievement Award

Levels Of The Award

Levels Of The Award

There are three levels in the NYAA Programme


For those who are 13 and under 30 years old. Minimum period of involvement: 6 months


For those who are 15 and under 30 years old. Minimum period of involvement: 12 months


For those who are 16 and under 30 years old. Minimum period of involvement: 18 months

The NYAA programme has three key components, which all participants are required to complete, namely:

  • Service Learning

    (Touching Lives, Making a Difference)

    This component recognizes young people’s development as socially responsible citizens who understand the issues faced by the community and explore how they can contribute actively to find a solution. They can.. Read More

  • Outdoor Appreciation

    (Environmental Stewardship)

    Outdoor learning supports the development of confidence building as young people are placed in unfamiliar environments outside of the classroom. It also develops young people’s problem-solving skills, enhances teamwork,..Read More

  • Healthy Living

    (Physical & Mental Wellness)

    Healthy living aims to develop and maintain a healthy lifestyle that allows us to get through our daily activities. It also hopes to develop a healthy body and mind. Our behavior has a significant impact on our wellness..Read More

  • Community Leadership Initiative

    (Creating an Impact, Delivering Change)

    For Gold Level Only

    This component challenges participants to take on leadership roles in their own community service projects. Participants are to identify a need in our community and through the understanding of cultural differences..Read More

  • Be Part
    Of Our
    NYAA Community